H.P. Lovecraft


Selected and Introduced by M J Elliott.

‘They were removing the stones quietly, one by one, from the centuried wall. And then, as the breach became large enough, they came out into the laboratory in single file; led by a stalking thing with a beautiful head made of wax.’

From the dark, mind-expanding imagination of H P Lovecraft, Wordsworth presents a third volume of tales penned by the greatest horror writer of the 20th Century.  Here are some of Lovecraft’s weirdest  flesh-creeping masterpieces, including Pickman’s ModelThe Shunned House, his famous serial Herbert West – Reanimator, and several classic tales from the Cthulhu Mythos, in which mankind is subjected to the unimaginable terrors known only to those who have read from the forbidden Necronomicon.

Also included in this compelling collection are the complete Randolph Carter stories, chronicling his adventures in this world and the realm of his dreams, where he faces perils beyond comprehension.


  • The Haunter of the Dark
  • Polaris
  • The Doom That Came to Sarnath
  • The Statement of Randolph Carter
  • The Cats of Ulthar
  • Celephaïs
  • The Other Gods
  • Herbert West – Reanimator
  • The Unnamable
  • The Shunned House
  • The Horror at Red Hook
  • Pickman’s Model
  • The Silver Key
  • The Strange High House in the Mist
  • The Dream-Quest of Unknown Kadath
  • The Colour Out of Space
  • The History of the Necronomicon
  • Fungi from Yuggoth
  • The Shadow Over Innsmouth
  • The Dreams in the Witch House
  • The Thing on the Doorstep
  • The Shadow out of Time
  • Supernatural Horror in Literature

Brak w magazynie



Liczba stron:375
Wydawca:Wordsworth Editions
Rok wydania:2011